Latest RSJ Awards

The 31st Best Paper Award (2017)

  • Imitation of Human Regrasping Motion with a Robotic Hand Based on Tangle Topology
    (JRSJ Vol.33 No.7, pp.514-523)
    Shunsuke Kudoh (The University of Electro-Communications), Phongtharin Vinayavekhin (The University of Tokyo ), Yoshihiro Sato (The University of Tokyo), Katsushi Ikeuchi (The University of Tokyo)
  • Whole-body Pushing Manipulation of Large and Heavy Objects by Life-sized Humanoidbased on Contact Posture Planning and Online Footstep Modification
    (JRSJ Vol.34 No.7, pp.448-457)
    Masaki Murooka(The University of Tokyo), Yuta Kojio(The University of Tokyo), Shunichi Nozawa(The University of Tokyo), Yohei Kakiuchi(The University of Tokyo), Kei Okada(The University of Tokyo), Masayuki Inaba(The University of Tokyo)
  • Food Texture Sensing by Using a Variable Elasticity Type Imitation Tongue
    (JRSJ Vol.34 No.9, pp.631-639)
    Akihide Shibata(Osaka University), Sayaka Ishihara(San-Ei Gen F.F.I., Inc. ), Satomi Nakao(San-Ei Gen F.F.I., Inc. ), Akira Ikegami(San-Ei Gen F.F.I., Inc. ), Makoto Nakauma(San-Ei Gen F.F.I., Inc. ), Mitsuru Higashimori(Osaka University)

The 5th Advanced Robotics Paper Awards (2017)

The 5th Advanced Robotics Best Paper Award

  • Electromyographic prosthetic hand using grasping-force-magnification mechanism with five independently driven fingers
    (Advanced Robotics Vol.29 No.24, pp.1586-1598)
    Takeshi Takaki (Hiroshima University), Keisuke Shima (Yokohama National University), Naohisa Mukaidani (Hiroshima University), Toshio Tsuji (Hiroshima University), Akira Otsuka (Prefectural University of Hiroshima), Takaaki Chin (Hyogo Rehabilitation Center Hospital)
  • Large attitude change flight of a quad tilt rotor unmanned aerial vehicle
    (Advanced Robotics Vol.30 No.5, pp.326-337)
    Atsushi Oosedo (Tohoku University), Satoko Abiko (Tohoku University), Shota Narasaki (Tohoku University), Atsushi Kuno (Tohoku University), Atsushi Konno (Hokkaido University), Masaru Uchiyama (Tohoku University)
  • Transformable multirotor with two-dimensional multilinks: modeling, control, and motion planning for aerial transformation
    (Advanced Robotics Vol.30 No.13, pp.825-845)
    Moju Zhao (The University of Tokyo), Koji Kawasaki (The University of Tokyo), Kei Okada (The University of Tokyo), Masayuki Inaba (The University of Tokyo)
  • Scissor lift with real-time self-adjustment ability based on variable gravity compensation mechanism
    (Advanced Robotics Vol.30 No.15, pp.1014-1026)
    Naoyuki Takesue (Tokyo Metropolitan University), Yosuke Komoda (Tokyo Metropolitan University), Hideyuki Murayama (Toyota Motor Corporation), Kousyun Fujiwara (Toyota Motor Corporation), Hideo Fujimoto (Nagoya Institute of Technology)

The 22nd Technical Innovations Award (2017)

  • T-model robot base for facilitating small and medium-sized enterprises to commercialize mobile service robots
    Kazuhiro Sakashita (Tokyo Metropolitan Industrial Technology Research Institute), Masayuki Murakami (Tokyo Metropolitan Industrial Technology Research Institute), Yuusuke Kobayashi (Tokyo Metropolitan Industrial Technology Research Institute), Ken Sato (Tokyo Metropolitan Industrial Technology Research Institute), Toshiki Masuda (Tokyo Metropolitan Industrial Technology Research Institute), Akira Yatsu (SYSTEM CRAFT INC.), Masaaki Maeda (SYSTEM CRAFT INC.), Isao Okuzumi (SYSTEM CRAFT INC.)
  • A Biomedical Robotic System that Reduces the Teaching Workload by Integrating an Intuitive GUI for Editing Operation Procedures and Path Planning
    Wataru Watanabe (YASKAWA Electric Corporation), Shota Ishikawa (YASKAWA Electric Corporation), Yoichi Kakisaka (YASKAWA Electric Corporation), Tokuo Tsuji (Kanazawa University)

The 32nd Young Investigation Excellence Award (2017)

  • Yukari Okumura (The Univ. of Tokyo)
    34th RSJ2016 / 1V1-04
  • Yusuke Kasai (Nagoya Univ.)
    34th RSJ2016 / 3B1-01
  • Tatsuhiro Kishi (Waseda Univ.)
    34th RSJ2016 / 1W2-05
  • Yuta Kojio (The Univ. of Tokyo)
    34th RSJ2016 / 3Y2-03
  • Kazuya Sase (Hokkaido Univ.)
    34th RSJ2016 / 1W1-06
  • Eri Takane (Tohoku Univ.)
    34th RSJ2016 / 2U1-04
  • Akito Nomura (Tohoku Univ.)
    34th RSJ2016 / 1G3-05
  • Masahiro Fujita (Tohoku Univ.)
    34th RSJ2016 / 2G1-07

The 7th Robotics Symposia Young Investigation Excellence Award (2017)

  • Hiroshi Atsuta (Osaka Univ.)
    22nd Robotics Symposia / 5C2
  • Kaori Mizushima (Kanazawa Univ.)
    22nd Robotics Symposia / 2D3
  • Tomonari Yamamoto (Tohoku Univ.)
    22nd Robotics Symposia / 4D2

The 9th Robots and Society Award (2017)


The 10th Distinguished Service Award (2017)

  • Fumihito Arai (Nagoya University)